## **APPENDIX I**

## **SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEES**

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour Conservative (1) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5) (3) (2) I. **Jeff Anderson Richard Almond Members** Josephine Doolev Paul Osborn \* Phillip O'Dell (CH) 1. Jerry Miles 1. Kam Chana II. Reserve 2. Kairul Kareema Marikar 2. Lynda Seymour Members 3. Ms Pamela Fitzpatrick 3. Stephen Wright = Chair CH = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters (2) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education) (9) (4) (5) I. **Jeff Anderson Mrs Camilla Bath** Members **Josephine Dooley** Ramji Chauhan Ms Pamela Fitzpatrick Janet Mote \* **Barry Kendler (CH)** Lynda Seymour Sasi Suresh II. Reserve 1. Ajay Maru 1. Marilyn Ashton 2. Primesh Patel 2. Jean Lammiman Members 3. Aneka Shah-Levy 3. Ms Mina Parmar 4. Niraj Dattani †4. Norman Stevenson 5. Vacancy †5. Stephen Wright

Voting Co-opted Members: (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector Two representatives of Parent Governors (2) - TBC CH = Chair = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters [Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the † Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).] (3) HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5) (3) (2) I. Michael Borio (CH) **Mrs Vina Mithani Members** Niraj Dattani **Chris Mote \*** Kairul Kareema Marikar 1. Lynda Seymour II. Margaret Davine 2. Ajay Maru 2. Jean Lammiman Reserve 3. Sasi Suresh Members (4) PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5) (3) (2) I. Jerry Miles (CH) **Bharat Thakker** Phillip O'Dell **Members Barry Macleod-Cullinane \*** 

1. Richard Almond

2. Amir Moshenson

II.

Reserve

Members

Mrs Rekha Shah

1. Margaret Davine

3. Anne Whitehead

2. Barry Kendler